The UW Global SIngle Points of Contact list provides contacts information for UW staff who can answer specific questions about international work. If your question isn’t covered by someone on this list, contact Doug Divine, Manager of Global Operations Support at 206-685-3964 / rddivine@uw.edu or Ann Anderson, Associate Vice President and Controller at 206-543-4993 / andera@uw.edu.

 

TOPIC NAME DEPARTMENT CONTACT INFORMATION
Overall assistance Ann Anderson -or- Doug Divine Financial Management 206-543-4993 andera@uw.edu
206-685-3964
rddivine@uw.edu
Export controls Mark Stomski Office of Research 206-616-8741 stomski@uw.edu
Field advances Mallory Erickson Procurement Services 206-221-1869 emallory@uw.edu
Foreign sponsors or subcontractors Amanda Snyder Office of Sponsored Programs 206-543-4043 acs229@uw.edu
Hiring foreign faculty Anne Winkelman Academic Human Resources 206-221-4618 acwink@uw.edu
Hiring foreign staff and/or UW staff who work abroad Erin Rice Human Resources 206-897-1670 efrice@uw.edu
Insurance Becky Bullock Risk Services 206-543-2033 bbullock@uw.edu
Internal Audit Richard Cordova Internal Audit 206-543-4028
iaudit@u.washington.edu
IT Connectivity, telecommunications Peter Krawitz UW-IT 206-616-4829        help@uw.edu
UW Global Travelers Nick Hill Office of Global Affairs 206-616-7927 hilln6@uw.edu
Leasing space overseas Ronald Oestreich Real Estate Office 206-616-3416 ronaldso@uw.edu
Legal issues Quentin Yerxa Attorney General’s Office 206-543-4150 quentiny@uw.edu
Paying foreign vendors Pramilla Chand Procurement Services 206-616-9021 nratax@uw.edu
Paying non-resident aliens Robert Lee Procurement Services 206-543-8808 nratax@uw.edu
Paying UW employees abroad Kyle Richard Tax Office 206-685-0571 krich1@uw.edu
Purchasing from foreign vendors Kassy Ellefson Procurement Services 206-543-5827 ellefson@uw.edu
Tax including VAT Kyle Richard Tax Office 206-685-0571 krich1@uw.edu
Travel Teresa Athan Travel Office 206-685-9328 tathan@uw.edu
Visa/Immigration-Faculty/Scholars/Staff Curt DeVere International Scholars Office 206-543-3392 devere@uw.edu
Visa/Immigration-Students Machelle Allman International Student Services 206-221-0329 allmama@uw.edu